At MIDEL we appreciate there may be lot of people working remotely at the present time. To support the industry, we are announcing a series of short technical webinars aimed at promoting electrical substation innovation – and we’d like you to join us!

The sessions take the form of short technical briefings and will run twice on each of the below dates; once at 6am BST (UK) and then again at 4pm BST.

Each session will be hosted by a team of MIDEL ester experts and will last for 20 minutes, followed by technical case studies and Q&A. The sessions will run in the following order:

Day 1 – Tuesday 21st April:  

  • A TECHNICAL COMPARISON OF DIELECTRIC MATERIALS (Pre-recorded)

Day 2 – Thursday 23rd April:

  • ELIMINATING TRANSFORMER FIRE RISK (Live webcast)

Day 3 – Tuesday 28th April: 

  • UPGRADING AGEING MINERAL OIL TRANSFORMER FLEETS (Live webcast)

Day 4 – Thursday 30th April: 

  • DESIGNING-OUT SUBSTATION COSTS (Live webcast)

Please select from the following time slots – you will be presented with the option to attend any combination of webinars on the registration page.


BST/London, UK: 06:00 
Eastern Europe: 08:00
Abu Dhabi: 10:00
Delhi: 11:30
Singapore / Perth: 13:00
Sydney: 15:00

BST/London, UK: 16:00
Paris, Berlin: 17:00
New York, NY: 12:00
Chicago, IL: 11:00
Denver, CO: 10:00
Los Angeles, CA: 09:00